Why?

The question is why.  Why am I here?

Let me start by saving I have always been more of a creative person.  I have always enjoyed art classes, and even English classes, more than math or science.  I guess my brain is wired to work better when I can think of the solution to a problem, rather than when I already know the answer to 2 + 2 is always going to be 4.

To be completely honest, one of the main reasons I chose this University is because it is close to my favorite athletic team’s Spring Training stadium.  It is so wonderful to only have a fifteen-minute drive to the stadium when Spring Training season begins.

As far as why I am an art student, that goes back to my creativity.  Photography has always been one of my hobbies, even more so after I was given a DSLR for Christmas one year.  I was then able to take better quality photographs of my family, friends, on vacations, and at baseball games.  This made me enjoy photography even more, which is the reason why I chose it as my major when applying to ASU.  Even though the hours in the darkroom or digital lab are very long and frustrating, when you finally get that perfect print… You know all your hard work has paid off.

I am originally from California and I plan to return after I graduate in May.  I am going to continue working with photography after graduation, but I also plan to work in Production – which I have been working in for the past three summers.  Although the future is not set in stone, I know I will always be doing something creative, whether it is photography, painting, or working in production.

One thought on “Why?

  1. welcome to wordpress! its probably one of the greatest places to show off your photography skills because as you “like” or comment on others work they will begin to checkout yours and rate your pictures. best of luck for the future 😀

Leave a Reply

