Color Me Rad?

So, after seeing all these Color Run pictures, I really want to participate in a Color Run.  Or in this case, my friend mentioned the same type of event called Color Me Rad.  Luckily, there is a Color Me Rad 5K in Los Angeles in June.  Although I hate running (and I mean, I haaate it), I really want to participate in this.  It helps that the 5K benefits the Special Olympics of Southern California.

And, an answer like this makes it a bit easier to sign up as well…

7 thoughts on “Color Me Rad?

  1. If you have ever thought about doing a run, this one sounds like a great one. I haaaate to run as well, but I’ve “run” a few of these and trust me there are plenty of people who walk these events. I think you should totally do it! The experience of participating in an event like this will be one you’ll never forget. And when you are done not only will you have helped a great cause, you will feel great that you actually finished your first “race.” So, go for it and don’t forget to post pictures! Good luck!

    • After cross checking the date with my calendar I realized I will be on a family vacation on the day of the event, so unfortunately I can’t do it after all. But I will definitely try to do it next year, if not another place this year!

  2. I just did the Color Run last weekend in Tempe and LOVED IT. I honestly didn’t run a lot of it either. But it’s so fun to get colored and celebrate at the end. It’s all about the experience. DO it!

    • After cross checking the date with my calendar I realized I can’t do it this year after all because I will be on a family vacation in New Orleans & Pensacola. But I will definitely try to do it next year! Thanks for your positive reinforcement! 🙂

  3. That sounds so cool! That’s great that your wanting to do it. I have always wanted to do a race like that but then it always falls through. This year it’s my goal to be in one!

  4. This sounds so fun! I’m bummed I missed the color run here in the beginning of the year. It’s come to Yuma, Arizona April 6th thought! Maybe we could do it together?? Would always be a great photo opportunity if anything 😉

Leave a Reply

