Light Work Residency

Who wouldn’t want a residency that provides a furnished apartment, a $4000 stipend, a private digital studio and darkroom, and 24-hour access to the facility?  Yeah, that’s what I thought.

I never really thought about doing a residency, but with amenities like those how could I not consider it!  Artists that participate in the Light Work residency are provided an apartment in Syracuse, New York for one month and given access to the Light Work studios and labs while working on personal photography projects.  The studios and labs have computers with Epson printers, like the ones in the Mac Lab at Arizona State University.  The computers in the lab also come with Photoshop, Illustrator, iLife, Dreamweaver, InDesign, and other programs to allow artists to work in a range of areas.  I have never been to New York, but I’ve always wanted to, so that alone is making me drool over this residency!

SyracusePostcard

 

 

3 thoughts on “Light Work Residency

  1. Oh my gosh this looks so amazing!! That would be so much fun to be able to go to New York and work while being paid and have a place to stay as well. What work would you work on if you got the residency??

    • It would! I’ve never been to NY so it would be double exciting! I’m not exactly sure, but I could definitely continue my sports culture collection because NY has the Yankees and Mets, and Giants, etc. I’m sure I’m missing a million other teams. There’s also teams in nearby states that I could spend some of the stipend to go see.

Leave a Reply

