Just Focus

Senioritis

Senioritis.  A term I used repeatedly during my senior year of high school.  I was almost done and I was just fed up with schoolwork.  And now, again during my senior year of college.  MAJOR SENIORITIS.  I think it’s even worse this time around because I know after another four weeks I will never have to enroll in another class or take another exam… ever again. 

My biggest challenge right now is staying focused… staying focused on my schoolwork long enough to finish the semester.  I have to confess I’ve actually had senioritis for a good portion of this semester.  It hasn’t been too bad because all my assignments and projects have still gotten done, but now that finals are rolling in I’ve got to get my ass in gear.

In addition to projects to complete and exams to study for, I also need to finish packing up my room.  The weekend following my graduation ceremony, I am relocating to Southern California.  Part of me really wants to finish packing the rest of my belongings now so I don’t have to do it later, but another part of me knows that if I do that I will be scrambling through boxes to find things I need in the last four weeks I’m in Arizona.  So for now, only half my room is filled with boxes…

On a much more depressing note, incidents such as the bombings that occurred in Boston earlier today are leading me to ignore my projects even more.  After hearing about the incident on Twitter, my eyes were glued to the social media site trying to find out more.  It was bad enough reading about the number of people injured or killed, but looking at the pictures taken truly makes my heart ache.  Sending my prayers to those injured and the families of those killed today.  Stay Strong.

PrayForBoston

 

 

Leave a Reply

