Lately I Can’t Get Enough…

REST.

The past week and a half have been spent = finishing all of my finals, graduating, packing, driving 6.5 hours, unpacking, chatting with old friends, more unpacking, organizing, and working (for an entire week already)… This weekend is already booked solid with an appointment, two Angels baseball games, and attending a friend’s graduation.  And then next weekend I hope to drive to Disneyland after work on Friday to participate in the 24-hour Disneyland event that weekend, followed by another appointment and a family Memorial Day Party.

And I have two shows at the beginning of June (You should all watch Guys Choice Awards & Critics’ Choice Television Awards!!), followed by a family vacation/reunion to New Orleans (for my parents 25th wedding anniversary) and Pensacola, Florida.  [It’ll be the first time in almost 10 years that I’ve been to Pensacola, plus my entire mom’s side of the family will be there, so I am super psyched! And I haven’t been to New Orleans in years!] I also want to participate in the LA Color Run in late June.

Even with all that in mind, and my brain partially asleep right now, I still have a lot I want to do in the upcoming months.  But thankfully I don’t have to rush to get it all done within the normal 3 month summer break – perks of being a college graduate!

To Do List:

1.  Hike to the Hollywood sign

2.  Go to Disneyland & California Adventure

3.  Meet a celebrity

4.  Go to a concert

5.  Go camping (Even if it’s in my backyard or my living room)

6.  Make home-made ice cream

7.  Have a BBQ

8.  Go on a bike ride

9.  Have a photo shoot

10.  Explore somewhere new

11.  Go to an Angels game

12.  Eat beignets!

13.  Try something new

14.  Don’t spend money for an entire day

15.  Be surprised

16.  Have a movie night with my best friends

17.  Travel

18.  Impress my boss

19.  Cook dinner for my parents (maybe on their anniversary)

20.  Eat s’mores

21.  Learn to French braid & fishtail braid my own hair

22.  Explore parts of Southern California that I’ve never been to before

 

2 thoughts on “Lately I Can’t Get Enough…

  1. Love your To-Do List! You’ll have to keep updates when you finish each one. I think that’s a good idea to write down what you want to accomplish by a certain time. I’ve been thinking about that a lot now that we are graduated…I think I need to make my own To-Do List so I can make sure I keep on track with what I want to do with my life. I feel like it’s so easy to slack off and just get by after you graduate…I can see how a lot of people can be sucked into that. I am going to make a trip to California in the next couple months so we should definitely get together and go to the beach or something 🙂 Hope you’re having a good time so far back at home! Bet you don’t miss Arizona’s heat haha

    • Haha thanks! It’s very similar to my one from last summer, but I have more time to complete this one! I will probably keep updating it once I finish something on it… which will hopefully be soon! Exactly! There’s much more I want/need to get done now that I’m graduated but this is just a start of things I want to do. It is much easier to slack because you’ve got the rest of your life to do it all, rather than trying to fit it all into only a few months. Yeah! Let me know when you do! I’ll be out of town for a week & a half in June, and busy some weekends for work (and most weekdays – except I will have time off) so let me know. I am!! Haven’t gotten much sleep, as you could tell from this post! But it’s been eventful so far! DEFINITELY NOT! Hope your AC is in overdrive!

Leave a Reply

